The Sunday Chronicles

“I’m a firm believer in negative pressure.  Take the hydrothorax for example.  With each inspiratory effort, low-protein fluid is drawn up and into the pleural space, where it sits in calculated contemplation for days on end.  Look, I didn’t invent physics, I observe it and share my insights with you, that’s all.  So when you go to the ballot box on Tuesday, think about hepatic hydrothoraces, and milkshakes, and me.  A vote for Barack Obama is a vote for the physics of hepatology.  I support this message.”

This entry was posted in The Sunday Chronicles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

